I had a pleasant 4 months stay at Parker. The room was cozy and the bathroom was well-kept. Its kitchen was being cleaned every day, it had a lot of useful supplies and a coffee maker. Kari and Jared were always very considerate. Thank you for the great stay!

Irmak S

I stayed 3 months at The Parker. They have beautiful rooms equipped with everything you need for everyday life. It is the perfect location for people working at Mayo, because it is located in the direct neighborhood. Kari, Andy, and Jared are super warm, friendly and helpful. All in all a great stay 🙂

Carola H

Simply wonderful – I stayed at the Parker for almost a year. It has been a great experience. Kari, Andy, Jared keep the place very clean and tidy. They are very friendly and always happy to help the residents. I would highly recommend anyone new to Rochester to stay at the Parker. It is very affordable, safe, and convenient, which was perfect for someone like me who was new to Rochester.
Tony H

See What Our Residents Have to Say

Facebook 

Resident Property Management
5.0
powered by Facebook
Ni Fan
Ni Fan
2018-05-07T02:48:40+0000
Great place! I love Parker!
Juansi Rime
Juansi Rime
2018-02-05T05:10:28+0000
Ioana Petrescu
Ioana Petrescu
2018-02-04T21:10:27+0000
Regan Jacobsen
Regan Jacobsen
2018-02-02T20:07:58+0000
Moved up here by myself and was nervous about the whole experience with the new job, and moving to a new city. Kari and Andy made me feel right at home in The Parker. They never hesitate to make sure I have everything I need or if I have questions about anything. They are super helpful and amazing owners of the apartment. The apartment is clean and very up to date. I couldn't ask for better!read more
Ross Livinletdie
Ross Livinletdie
2017-12-04T20:11:25+0000
This was my first home in Rochester, and I'm so glad I made the choice to stay here. I needed a modest room with all the basics, but I felt like my expectations were exceeded every single time along the way. Kari is a phenomenal host and her hospitality is top notch. You will always be greeted with a warm welcome! Not only that, but any problems are quickly taken care of with just a text or phone call! My room was clean and well maintained with everything I needed to get by. All the amenities were also included which made things stress free! Neighbors were quiet and respectful. If you're working or studying at Mayo this is a great place to be as most of the tenants also here for Mayo. I really enjoyed the diversity of the building! So many people from around the world! My only complaint is that I wish I could've been here longer. It was super convenient to live here and being so close to work and nightlife was awesome! Stay at The Parker for the best apartment living in town! =)read more
Rishi Philip Mathew
Rishi Philip Mathew
2017-11-23T10:25:04+0000
8 reasons why you should stay at The Parker: 1. Excellent rooms with attached bath and shower 2. In room facilities include- WiFi, TV, study table with a chair, dressing table, mini fridge, a mini microwave etc. 3. A well stocked kitchen with all utensils, coffee maker, giant refrigerators and freezers, free coffee/tea/fruits/ snacks etc,. 4. Laundry facility, with 2 washing machines and 2 dryers which is in the basement and can be used after inserting quarters. There's even a quarter dispensing machine in the basement! 5. Absolutely safe with cameras on all levels. 6. Five minute walk from the main Mayo Clinic institutional buildings. 7. A grocery store, opposite to the building which has a lot of stuff from Asia and the Indian subcontinent. Other restaurants such as Dutch, Italian, and fast food joints are all within a block from here. 8. Last but not the least, Kari and Andy who run The Parker are very friendly and are always around to help in time of need.read more
Delia Agnote Tarango
Delia Agnote Tarango
2017-09-25T02:02:56+0000
Kyla Swain
Kyla Swain
2017-08-21T17:33:19+0000
The Parker was a great place to spend the summer! I enjoyed the privacy of my own room while making new friends in the kitchen. Everything was clean and updated and the owners are very friendly. It is extremely welcoming and comfortable and perfect for anyone working at Mayo Clinic or nearby!read more
Kim Kohl Herold
Kim Kohl Herold
2017-08-11T20:45:49+0000
A HUGE shout out to Kari and Andy at the Parker. My Father in law was in Rochester receiving treatment and we needed to find a place for my Mother in law to stay and after extensive research we chose the Parker and so glad we did. Keri went out of her way on so many different levels. My mother in law started out on the second floor and was having a hard time with the stairs and I just mentioned to Keri and a room on the main level was going open up within a few days. We know Keri put in extra time to get that room ready and to accommodate my mother in law. And one evening my mother in law was trying to do laundry and she was having trouble with the new style wash machines because she has never used one. All I did was text Keri and her husband Andy was on his way over. They treated us like we were family members. I would recommend The Parker to anyone who needs a place to stay for an extensive amount of time. Their rates are beyond reasonable and walking distance to the hospital. Hats off to Keri and Andy, you two are exceptional people. Thank you again.read more
Shelby Gaylor
Shelby Gaylor
2017-08-09T00:23:27+0000
I absolutely loved my stay at the Parker! I moved to Rochester and needed a short term place until my house was ready, and the Parker was so flexible with what I needed. I work at St. Mary's and only had a short walk to get to the shuttle every morning. I felt very safe, loved the charm and decor, and always felt at home. Kari and Andy (the owners) really go above and beyond to make sure everyone is comfortable, they are so kind and friendly if you need anything, and they know all the renters by name. If you need a short (or longer) place to stay in Rochester, I would highly recommend. So much better and cheaper than staying in a hotel!read more
Areeba Siddiqui
Areeba Siddiqui
2017-08-08T22:10:38+0000
Kari has been an exceptionally wonderful host - i was in quite a fix looking for a place in Rochester and she adjusted me on literally a day's notice and went out of her way to make sure I was accommodated comfortably. I couldn't be thankful enough! Says volumes about their wonderful work ethic! The Parker is within walking distance of many grocery stores - including ethnic stores - and a very good affordable option for anyone working at Mayo Clinic (Methodist or a few min walk to the shuttle to St Marys). Staying here for a month myself and I easily commute via shuttle to and from St Mary's everyday. As far as the quality of the room itself goes; even though people have qualms about basement units, I have to say my unit is exceptionally comfortable. It has a comfortably high ceiling and is well-lit, not claustrophobic at all. Plus, all facilities are within reach. All in all, this has been a lovely stay! Kudos to these guys!read more
Zach Riesberg
Zach Riesberg
2017-08-04T12:31:25+0000
Greg Harris
Greg Harris
2017-06-24T21:54:00+0000
This is a very well maintained property. But more important the Managers go out of their way to make each tenant feel like they are important and part of a family. I don't know how they can remember each tenants name, even with the high turnover due to the nature of their tenants.read more
Tim Breider
Tim Breider
2017-06-24T15:58:32+0000
I have lived at The Parker for about 4 months and I have very much enjoyed the experience. From the beginning I was impressed by how fast the process was from first tour to my lease and by the flexibility they allowed in the development of my lease. It is definitely a different situation than I was used due to the offsite parking and shared kitchen, but they were easily adapted to and not really an inconvenience. Overall I have loved my time living here for the location, facility and price and would recommend it to anyone needing short term living in Rochester.read more
Kristen White
Kristen White
2017-06-22T21:58:38+0000
The location is downtown and very convenient! The landlords are amazing, thoughtful, and really outgoing too. On top of it all, it's a family-owned business! Especially if you are looking for short-term/affordable housing, you won't find anywhere better.read more
Jacob A. Harris
Jacob A. Harris
2017-06-22T04:04:43+0000
I started my stay at the Parker in late May. I was looking for a place to stay during my internship in Rochester, and didn't want to go through the hassle of bring my entire life with me, including signing up for utilities and moving furniture, for my 6 months here. Although it is a very different lifestyle not having a kitchen in my room, the units are well equipped and are an excellent choice for those needing a place to stay for a short or even long period of time. I plan on staying here at the Parker for the full term of my internship and hope that this review might help others coming to Rochester in the future, trying to decide whether this sort living situation would be a good fit for them.read more
Anjali Thota
Anjali Thota
2017-06-22T03:32:44+0000
Andy and Kari are seriously the BEST. They are so accommodating and really make sure that you have everything you need. The communal kitchen is always so clean and Kari and Andy leave snacks for the residents! I was only here for a 6 week stay but the rent is affordable and the location is perfect, especially if you are working at Mayo!read more
Gautam Ramesh
Gautam Ramesh
2017-06-21T18:18:32+0000
Basic, straightforward accommodation, with a TV, microwave, fridge, and bathroom in-room. One community kitchen downstairs for the building.read more
Lauren Nicole
Lauren Nicole
2017-06-21T17:31:49+0000
I commute to work, so when I'm scheduled for three or more days in a row or on call I stay here! It's affordable and convenient! Even with the construction going on they try to be accommodating as possible.read more
Anna Annecca
Anna Annecca
2017-06-21T17:13:16+0000
I am living in Rochester for a 3 month clinical rotation and the Parker has been perfect. The rooms are clean, furnished and perfect for short stays. They have also been incredibly accommodating with my move in! Additionally paying rent online is an absolute godsend for busy days. The kitchen has been great to cook in after a long day and there is always someone friendly to meet. I feel safe and very comfortable living here!read more
Megan LeBlanc Bercier
Megan LeBlanc Bercier
2017-06-21T17:08:40+0000
The Parker is a great place for short-term housing with a friendly and safe atmosphere! The owners are always willing to go above and beyond for each and every resident! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a short-term stay in Rochester, MN!read more
Thanh Nguyen
Thanh Nguyen
2017-06-21T16:45:34+0000
The Parker is a perfect choice for visiting medical students or patients since it is walking distance from the Mayo Clinic. The price is very reasonable and affordable compared to other places downtown, and the service I received was excellent. Kari and her partner are very prompt at receiving maintenance requests. The kitchen is fully furnished and is always kept clean. The only thing that might be annoying during the stay at the Parker this time is there is construction going on everyday right next to the building. But if you work during business hours then the night in the room is relatively quiet.read more
Fabiano Peres
Fabiano Peres
2017-06-19T22:56:44+0000
The Parker is a great cost/benefits. Is clean, organize and the proprietaries are very attentive to help if you need. It have a good structure to receive the renters, beyond of be close to downtown, what facilitates the life of those who have just arrived.read more
Salvatore Poddi
Salvatore Poddi
2017-06-13T00:14:11+0000
I stayed at the Parker for about 8 months. Great position (just downtown), great facilities, affordable room lease. I had no troubles at all. Kari and Andy are very kind and always available. It is definitely the best solution for short- and mid-term in Rochester. Strongly recommended!read more
Benjamin T Scholz
Benjamin T Scholz
2017-06-11T19:02:42+0000
The Parker is a lovely apartment complex right next to the downtown area. The rooms a furnished with everything you need and are very homey. The enviroment at the parker is wonderful since you meet lots of interesting people in the community kitchen. The owners are very good at responding to emails even later at night, its very clear they are invested in this property. Overall its a great place to live.read more
Francisco Cardenas
Francisco Cardenas
2017-06-07T15:24:43+0000
I stayed in The Parker for a little more than 2 months. I can say it is the perfect place to stay either if your plans are to be there long or short-term. I don't think there is any other place as clean as this (common areas). It is also very safe. What got me in there was the fact that each room has its own bathroom and shower. Andy and Kari are always helpful and available! Would definitely recommend it!read more
Matthew Schleusner
Matthew Schleusner
2017-06-06T19:54:25+0000
Fantastic short term housing, would recommend! The facility has everything and anything you could need and if not management is there to help. Kari and Andy take pride in their clients and are very quick to respond with questions/concerns. All utilities are tied in with rent making it that much easier for short term stays. It doesn't get much better than The Parker!read more
Nicole Burns
Nicole Burns
2017-05-30T00:31:01+0000
The Parker was an excellent living situation and solution! I was new to Rochester and I needed a short-term place (3 months) to live. I found The Parker through the internet and the price per month for short-term living is unmatched as well as the wonderful renovations. It is in such a great location, quiet, safe, the rooms are well furnished with private baths, so you truly just need bedding and towels, and the kitchen is fully stocked and always kept very clean. The owners are also incredibly attentive and quick to respond to any issues or problems that arise! I would recommend The Parker to any patient, resident, visitor, etc.!read more
Jillian Kaniss
Jillian Kaniss
2017-05-28T05:25:53+0000
As someone who needed to move to Rochester fairly quickly, there weren't a lot of options for housing that I could afford, let alone get into on such short notice. I stumbled upon The Parker and I'm glad I did. The month to month leases are incredibly affordable and the building offers just what you need: proximity to downtown/Mayo, cleanliness, and hospitable neighbors. Overall, The Parker exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be more thankful of Kari and Andy's hospitality. Such friendly owners. You'd be hard pressed to find another place like it.read more
Robert Gillio
Robert Gillio
2017-05-27T05:21:56+0000
As a Visiting Clinician at the Mayo Clinic, all I needed was a place to sleep, cook, and study. I looked at standard hotel rooms for a 2 month stay and the rates added up to several thousand dollars. I looked at apartments in Rochester and they are limited and there is little you can get for less than $1000 a month, or twice that to be able to walk to the Clinic and the hospitals. I found the Parker on a local Rochester apartment site, and took a chance. It was a great decision. I got their smallest room for about $650 a month, and with the savings, had my food and entertainment paid for. It is a simple walk to the Clinic and Methodist and the shuttle to St. Mary's. On nice days its 4minutes to the clinic and 15 to St Mary's. When it rains or snows, it is one block from the skyways so you never have more than a block outdoors. It is 100 feet from an ethnic grocery store with attached restaurant and 200 yards from the Civic Center and library and a 20 mile system of interconnected bike and walking trails and only 4-6 blocks to all the downtown bars and restaurants. The room is sparse and the furniture adequate with dorm fridge and microwave, comfortable bed, best hot water shower with great water pressure, and a new heating and cooling system. The building is freshly renovated, and spotless. A common commercial kitchen and social area gives ample freezer and fridge space and use of the stove. Some fantastic social encounters with interesting local, national, and international grad students, medical students, clinicians, and others occurs at times. The best part about the hotel/apartment building is that is has its owners on site daily with fruit or snacks, advice, assistance, and maintenance. While it is not a European architectural treasure, its owners involvement and presence and attention reminds me in a way of a deluxe boutique European hotel. They have invested heavily in this property and are committed to making this a great experience for their guests and also in improving the community. The only negatives was that I had to adjust to a small, college dorm size room instead of my usual Hampton Inn or similar away from home stay. We also had to walk an extra distance (2 blocks) due to some aggressive road construction in front of the hotel while we were there. For some, having a Salvation Army building nearby might be an issue but in my 6 weeks, I never felt unsafe or had any bad encounters. I would highly recommend this without reservation to the budget conscious traveller or student that needs to visit Mayo or Rochester for a month or more.read more
Marisa Johnson
Marisa Johnson
2017-05-05T22:32:37+0000
The Parker is an affordable, clean, safe, warm, and welcoming place to make a home away from home while in Rochester! The complex has all you need and more and the owners, Kari and Andy, truly make it such a pleasant and easy stay. I would recommend The Parker to everyone, and wish this type of place was in more cities.read more
Jeffrey Watson
Jeffrey Watson
2017-04-22T00:35:45+0000
Enjoyed my stay here, reasonably priced with good amenities, Kari & Andy always helpful....truly genuine
Burak Ersoy
Burak Ersoy
2017-04-02T01:57:41+0000
I had a wonderful one-month-long stay at the Parker; Kari and Andy were really nice and helpful, my only wish being that there were more 'Parkers' in each city that I travel to.read more
Laurens Janssens
Laurens Janssens
2017-03-18T17:26:09+0000
Good service, clean rooms, good location. Would recommend!
Jess McMaster
Jess McMaster
2017-03-03T05:32:15+0000
John Anderson
John Anderson
2017-03-02T11:50:43+0000
Tyler J. Aug
Tyler J. Aug
2017-03-01T04:13:19+0000
Excellent remodeling and upgrades! A new and convenient home away from home for anyone looking for a place to rent in Rochester.read more
Caity Ann
Caity Ann
2017-03-01T02:59:18+0000
Shannon Wilhelm Amundson
Shannon Wilhelm Amundson
2017-02-28T23:29:48+0000
Beautifully renovated and a great location! Close to all the fun amenities downtown Rochester has to offer!
Adam Hoffman
Adam Hoffman
2017-02-28T22:08:11+0000
Rebecca Ashbeck
Rebecca Ashbeck
2017-02-28T21:13:30+0000
All the comforts of home right across the street from Mayo--very convenient! Management is flexible and very accommodating.read more
Emily Peterson
Emily Peterson
2017-02-28T18:56:37+0000
Inviting and well renovated. Easy to work with and friendly management.
Melissa McManimon Burnett
Melissa McManimon Burnett
2017-02-28T14:14:43+0000
The Parker is a beautiful, safe, quiet home away from home. The location is extremely convenient for anyone visiting the clinic.read more
Next Reviews

Google 

Irmak Simsek
Irmak Simsek
07:30 01 Feb 19
I had a pleasant 4 months stay at Parker. The room was cosy and the bathroom was well-kept. Its kitchen was being cleaned every day, it had a lot of useful supplies and a coffee maker. Kari and Jared were always very considerate. Thank you for the great stay!read more
Alyssa Gee
Alyssa Gee
03:29 31 Dec 18
I stayed at The Parker during my 3 month rotation at the Mayo Clinic. The building owner and management staff are very accommodating and pleasant to work with. I appreciated that they greeted me by name each time we met up in the building, even though I was a very short term resident, and that they provided a pro-rated rent for the first and last months of my stay (I was not there for the full 30 days of those months). I loved the convenience of walking just a few minutes to get to the clinic or downtown for dinner. Laundry is also conveniently located right in the building. The Parker provides a secure and comfortable place to live, with key fob entry, newly renovated building, and very clean units. As a student and new to the city, I could not have been happier with my choice to stay at The Parker.read more
Andrew Lingard
Andrew Lingard
19:14 22 Dec 18
Stayed for a month, it was perfect for me with a comfortable bed and great amenities. They supply you with a lot of the basics which is great if you’re flying there so you don’t have to worry about carrying them or buying them. The staff and other occupants are very welcoming and easy to talk to.read more
Carola Huber
Carola Huber
16:00 22 Dec 18
I stayed 3 months at The Parker. They have beautiful rooms equipped with everything you need for everyday life. It is the perfect location for people working at Mayo, because it is located in the direct neighborhood. Kari, Andy, and Jared are super warm, friendly and helpful. All in all a great stay 🙂read more
Tony Huang
Tony Huang
19:40 19 Oct 18
Simply wonderful - I stayed at the Parker for almost a year. It has been a great experience. Kari, Andy, Jared keep the place very clean and tidy. They are very friendly and always happy to help the residents. I would highly recommend anyone new to Rochester to stay at the Parker. It is very affordable, safe, and convenient, which was perfect for someone like me who was new to Rochester.read more
Cheyenne Palmer
Cheyenne Palmer
20:46 13 Sep 18
The Parker is a great place to stay, especially if you're staying for a short time period. The location is perfect if you need to get to Mayo or just downtown in general. I never needed a car because the walk is so short. The building is locked 24/7 so you always feel safe. The community kitchen is very convenient because you don't need to bring anything to cook with. I highly recommend this place!read more
See All Reviews