I had a pleasant 4 months stay at Parker. The room was cozy and the bathroom was well-kept. Its kitchen was being cleaned every day, it had a lot of useful supplies and a coffee maker. Kari and Jared were always very considerate. Thank you for the great stay!

Irmak S

I stayed 3 months at The Parker. They have beautiful rooms equipped with everything you need for everyday life. It is the perfect location for people working at Mayo, because it is located in the direct neighborhood. Kari, Andy, and Jared are super warm, friendly and helpful. All in all a great stay 🙂

Carola H

Simply wonderful – I stayed at the Parker for almost a year. It has been a great experience. Kari, Andy, Jared keep the place very clean and tidy. They are very friendly and always happy to help the residents. I would highly recommend anyone new to Rochester to stay at the Parker. It is very affordable, safe, and convenient, which was perfect for someone like me who was new to Rochester.
Tony H

See What Our Residents Have to Say

Facebook 

Resident Property Management
5.0
powered by Facebook
Mohamed ElRawy
Mohamed ElRawy
2019-11-08T22:23:51+0000
I highly recommend the parker for anyone who recently moved to Rochester. The place is super clean and very organized!... Its full of young people from all over the world where you can make new friends. The managers (Kari, Jared and Andi) are super niceread more
Macy Busche
Macy Busche
2019-10-16T01:20:39+0000
Out of all the places that I have lived in Rochester, the Parker is by far the best! It is not only located within... walking distance of everything downtown, the overall atmosphere is one that you truly cannot get anywhere else! Living here has provided me with a sense of community, as well as provided me with the safety and security I desired while living on my own. I was highly impressed by the cleanliness of the entire building and the flexibility that I was permitted through a short-term lease. I cannot speak more highly of Kari, Jared, and Andy! They have always been very responsive to my questions and concerns and are very kind- they were always the first people to wish me a “good morning”. It is very apparent that they truly care about their tenant’s experiences and are willing to help accommodate you in whatever way they can. Please consider living here if you have the chance, you will not be disappointed!!read more
Kadie Ray
Kadie Ray
2019-10-15T22:56:00+0000
I've leased units in both the Marion and the Beacon properties. So far my experience with Resident Property Management... (in both buildings) has been a very positive one. The flexible lease options allowed me to stay at the Marion initially until a spot opened up at the Beacon downtown (closer to work), and because they're fully furnished apartments I didn't have to worry about moving a ton of furniture in to one place, over to another, etc. I love that the lease options are all-inclusive (including utilities, cable, internet, furniture, etc.), and Kari and Jared are both so nice and very attentive property managers. A few weeks ago, my windows were leaking after some heavy rains, and immediately (within 5 minutes) of my letting them know, they got back to me with a plan to come and check it out and get it sorted. I've never experienced that kind of attention before from a facilities, maintenance, or property management perspective. Definitely worth checking out if you're looking for (affordable) furnished units, great management, and short-term lease options in Rochester!read more
Abigail Harpe
Abigail Harpe
2019-10-15T10:38:02+0000
The Parker is a rare find - not only do its rates beat the price of any other housing in the area, but it has achieved... the perfect blend of convenience, community, and comfort. I was nervous about having a small room, but found the community areas an ideal place to spend time and meet people from all around the world. The Parker is located just down the street from Mayo's Methodist and downtown campuses, and just a few minute walk from the shuttle to St. Mary's. There is easy access to buses and the skyway, and the library and parks are also within walking distance. I highly recommend the Parker to anyone staying in Rochester.read more
Linda Huang
Linda Huang
2019-10-15T03:50:59+0000
Living at the Beacon has been highly convenient. The East Lot is right next to the apartment, and as a Mayo employee I... am able to walk over and utilize the shuttle services. The rent is highly reasonable and the apartments are well furnished.read more
Margarita Carrasco Jeldres
Margarita Carrasco Jeldres
2019-10-15T03:41:39+0000
Hi, I am living in The Beacon. The place is new and very clean. The managers are very nice and they answer a request... immediately. All the services are included, the place has excellent heating and good natural light. Near to the Downtown and next to the shuttler service East Lot Mayo Clinic to Downtown or Saint Mary's. Important, especially during winter.read more
Vladimír Študent
Vladimír Študent
2019-10-15T03:17:00+0000
Very pleasant place to stay. Around the corner there are main Mayo Clinic campuses, shops, clubs, bus stop, park and... river. The owners are cool and helpful.read more
Samuel Larson
Samuel Larson
2019-10-15T02:30:43+0000
I stayed at the Parker this Spring for around 5 months and had a great experience. The building was well maintained and... the management was superb!read more
Gerald Zwettler
Gerald Zwettler
2019-10-15T01:58:41+0000
after 2.5/6 month stay at the Parker I must confess: Wonderful clean and convenient rooms at a perfect value for the... money. Kari and Jared give their very best by steadily renovating the Parker and satisfying the renter wishes. The Parker is a safe and well monitored refugium for a quiet stay in beautiful Rochester. A 50 feet away subway/skyway walk to the Mayo Clinics (vital during freezing winter time), nearby grocery shop as well as bus stations and the Walmart shuttle ensure good infrastructure.read more
Alexa Bien
Alexa Bien
2019-10-15T00:48:44+0000
Loved living in this cute and unique building during my short time in Rochester! The walk to Mayo is extremely... convenient, and the ease of finding a short-term lease is unbeatable. Plus the owners were very friendly and were quick to assist with any maintenance requests. The free coffee in the kitchen didn't hurt either 🙂read more
Cata Hasbún
Cata Hasbún
2019-10-15T00:37:42+0000
The best place to stay in Rochester long term. Affordable rent, great location (5 min walk from Mayo Clinic Downtown),... fully equipped kitchen, really clean and the owners are very nice. I would totally stay there again 🙂read more
Ramon Magalhães Mendonça Vilela
Ramon Magalhães Mendonça Vilela
2019-10-14T23:42:31+0000
Is it possible to find a home in Rochester? Oh YES!! I was absolutely alone when I got to Minnesota. As an... International Medical Student, I had nothing to trust but the people around me. I needed a calm place with a close distance from Mayo Clinic, and there was the Parker. At the Parker, the Staff was amazing since the very beginning. I always had good times at the perfect-state-of-art shared kitchen they have there. The people, the security systems, and the amenities available make it easier to enjoy being outside your hometown and even outside your country. 5 stars. totally recommended.read more
张继波
张继波
2019-10-14T20:49:49+0000
The Parker is a very good place to live. I only need to spend ten minutes to arrive at my lab. And the price is good... enough for everyone. It is very warm and clean in it. It deserves a five stars. I recommend the parker for everyone.read more
Hannah Johnson
Hannah Johnson
2019-10-14T19:23:21+0000
I have LOVED my time at the Beacon. Everything is included (furniture, cable, wifi, utilities, electricity, etc.) in... the price and it has an awesome location near to downtown and Mayo. Management is quick to answer any questions and the apartment is very new and clean. Would highly recommend the Beacon!read more
JC Cai
JC Cai
2019-10-14T18:03:37+0000
Kari, Andy and Jared are amazing people. They run this place from the ♥️ The Parker is *the* perfect place to stay... if you're visiting Rochester for a short period of time.read more
Sepideh Jahanian
Sepideh Jahanian
2019-10-14T15:33:09+0000
I love the place! Great management... great people...great location! I don't think I can find anywhere else like this... place to have my own room and alsoa communication area to meet alot of people and make firends! 🙂read more
Santiago Restrepo-Castillo
Santiago Restrepo-Castillo
2019-10-13T20:37:21+0000
The Parker, in downtown Rochester, is a great place to live in. The Parker is close to Mayo Clinic and to always... access. There’s a sense of community and most, if not all, of the residents work or study at Mayo. Using the community kitchen is a good way to meet people.read more
Nicola Fink
Nicola Fink
2019-10-13T17:05:35+0000
Stayed at the Parker for four months and loved it! Kari, Jared and Andy are amazing, haven‘t experienced this type of... service anywhere else. Everything is very clean and extremely well organized. The Parker is the perfect spot to meet new people.read more
Oleg Kazakov
Oleg Kazakov
2019-10-12T20:55:43+0000
The Beacon is a great place to stay. Quiet inside, close to downtown Rochester, affordable, even if you are in your own... apartment with a kitchen. I like it and would recommend it to a friend! 🙂read more
Shauney Moen
Shauney Moen
2019-10-11T13:26:41+0000
I found Resident Property Management when I was a student physical therapist at Mayo and needed a place to stay for 3... months. I stayed at the Parker at that time and had a wonderful experience. Kari and Andy were very welcoming and offered prompt assistance throughout. I also thought it was a wonderful community to be a part of as I got to meet a variety of other individuals during my stay. I liked the community kitchen for this reason 🙂 I would highly recommend staying through Resident Property Management.read more
Utkarsh Tripathi
Utkarsh Tripathi
2019-10-11T02:22:31+0000
Living in Parker was nothing but amazing. The property was very well managed, clean and furnished with all the things... needed, like a hotel. The location is perfect as well , if you want to live close to Mayo Clinic. But most importantly, is the people you meet there. Its the only place in Rochester of its kind, where you would meet and get the chance to make friends with the people living in the same building from all over the world and that made my stay most memorable. Highly recommend this place without any doubt 🙂read more
Felicia Chu
Felicia Chu
2019-10-11T01:18:23+0000
I loved living here. Kari and Jared are kind, attentive, and they spend so much time making this place wonderful. I... became friends with other residents, and had so many fun nights in the kitchen and going out downtown. 100% recommended 🙂read more
Ari Lara
Ari Lara
2019-10-10T21:17:16+0000
Great place to live! So convenient if you work at Mayo Clinic Methodist Campus.
Deema Abul
Deema Abul
2019-10-10T17:28:26+0000
This place is the best place to live in Rochester. It is furnished, clean, modern, and safe!!! I would highly recommend... it to anyone who will vist Rochester for short or long period.read more
Kavan Hess
Kavan Hess
2019-10-10T17:06:29+0000
The Parker is awesome! 10-10 would recommend staying here if you are on a short visit or rotation at Mayo. The rooms... are clean and just like their pictures and videos on their website. Private Bathroom and everything made it the perfect place to stay for me. I didn't use the kitchen since I was there such a short time and there are a dozen bars near by to eat at. About a 5 min walk from any of the main areas of Mayo, or closer depend on which side of campus you're going to.read more
Lexi Chapman
Lexi Chapman
2019-10-10T03:25:53+0000
I loved living at The Parker! This was my first home away from home. Kari, Andy and Jared were very welcoming and... always just a text or phone call away if I had any problems. I felt safe living on my own and in the downtown area. The other residents were also very nice and quiet. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone that is looking for a place to stay short term or long term in Rochester, MN for a reasonable price, convenient location and with very clean, maintained rooms.read more
Emmie Arnold
Emmie Arnold
2019-10-10T00:22:57+0000
I truly love living here. The owners are great - very responsive, kind, and understanding - and the people who choose... to live here are so unique. It's a great blend of Midwesterners and world travelers, and it's an easy place to make friends in the communal kitchen and den area while also having the privacy of your own room. There's nowhere else I'd rather live in Rochester.read more
Nichole Vasquez
Nichole Vasquez
2019-10-09T21:44:24+0000
I moved to the Parker for a short term stay in Rochester, MN while completing a clinical rotation at Mayo Clinic. The... Parker is an ideal location for anyone needing a short term stay for Mayo Clinic, or any other Rochester/Minnesota fun! 🙂 (It is a short walk away from Methodist/main campus, also very accessible to the SkyWalk for those winter days!) Being that I was only going to be here for a few months, it was hard to find an accommodation for a short term lease as well as a place that was ideally fully furnished! Parker provides both of those things, apartment style living that comes fully furnished. There is also an add on for linens, which I chose to do as I did not want to get bedding/towels/etc for a short term stay. The people here are also so warm and friendly - it has been a great experience! 10/10 would recommend! 🙂read more
Deb Priest
Deb Priest
2019-10-09T02:41:18+0000
Living at The Parker has been an amazing experience for my daughter and me. We moved to The Parker over two years ago.... The management of the property is nothing short of exceptional! The place is always clean and tidy, and it’s a great place to meet new friends from all over the world. Kari and Andy have also acquired other older buildings in Rochester and revamped them into amazing residential properties for both short and long-term leases. They are doing an amazing job and helping our community By taking on these projects And making Rochester a great place to live! I would highly recommend checking out one of their properties. I’m sure that they can accommodate you Or your family.read more
Ni Fan
Ni Fan
2018-05-07T02:48:40+0000
Great place! I love Parker!
Juansi Rime
Juansi Rime
2018-02-05T05:10:28+0000
Ioana Petrescu
Ioana Petrescu
2018-02-04T21:10:27+0000
Regan Jacobsen
Regan Jacobsen
2018-02-02T20:07:58+0000
Moved up here by myself and was nervous about the whole experience with the new job, and moving to a new city. Kari and... Andy made me feel right at home in The Parker. They never hesitate to make sure I have everything I need or if I have questions about anything. They are super helpful and amazing owners of the apartment. The apartment is clean and very up to date. I couldn't ask for better!read more
Ross Livinletdie
Ross Livinletdie
2017-12-04T20:11:25+0000
This was my first home in Rochester, and I'm so glad I made the choice to stay here. I needed a modest room with all... the basics, but I felt like my expectations were exceeded every single time along the way. Kari is a phenomenal host and her hospitality is top notch. You will always be greeted with a warm welcome! Not only that, but any problems are quickly taken care of with just a text or phone call! My room was clean and well maintained with everything I needed to get by. All the amenities were also included which made things stress free! Neighbors were quiet and respectful. If you're working or studying at Mayo this is a great place to be as most of the tenants also here for Mayo. I really enjoyed the diversity of the building! So many people from around the world! My only complaint is that I wish I could've been here longer. It was super convenient to live here and being so close to work and nightlife was awesome! Stay at The Parker for the best apartment living in town! =)read more
Rishi Philip Mathew
Rishi Philip Mathew
2017-11-23T10:25:04+0000
8 reasons why you should stay at The Parker: 1. Excellent rooms with attached bath and shower 2. In room facilities... include- WiFi, TV, study table with a chair, dressing table, mini fridge, a mini microwave etc. 3. A well stocked kitchen with all utensils, coffee maker, giant refrigerators and freezers, free coffee/tea/fruits/ snacks etc,. 4. Laundry facility, with 2 washing machines and 2 dryers which is in the basement and can be used after inserting quarters. There's even a quarter dispensing machine in the basement! 5. Absolutely safe with cameras on all levels. 6. Five minute walk from the main Mayo Clinic institutional buildings. 7. A grocery store, opposite to the building which has a lot of stuff from Asia and the Indian subcontinent. Other restaurants such as Dutch, Italian, and fast food joints are all within a block from here. 8. Last but not the least, Kari and Andy who run The Parker are very friendly and are always around to help in time of need.read more
Delia Agnote Tarango
Delia Agnote Tarango
2017-09-25T02:02:56+0000
Kyla Swain
Kyla Swain
2017-08-21T17:33:19+0000
The Parker was a great place to spend the summer! I enjoyed the privacy of my own room while making new friends in the... kitchen. Everything was clean and updated and the owners are very friendly. It is extremely welcoming and comfortable and perfect for anyone working at Mayo Clinic or nearby!read more
Kim Kohl Herold
Kim Kohl Herold
2017-08-11T20:45:49+0000
A HUGE shout out to Kari and Andy at the Parker. My Father in law was in Rochester receiving treatment and we needed to... find a place for my Mother in law to stay and after extensive research we chose the Parker and so glad we did. Keri went out of her way on so many different levels. My mother in law started out on the second floor and was having a hard time with the stairs and I just mentioned to Keri and a room on the main level was going open up within a few days. We know Keri put in extra time to get that room ready and to accommodate my mother in law. And one evening my mother in law was trying to do laundry and she was having trouble with the new style wash machines because she has never used one. All I did was text Keri and her husband Andy was on his way over. They treated us like we were family members. I would recommend The Parker to anyone who needs a place to stay for an extensive amount of time. Their rates are beyond reasonable and walking distance to the hospital. Hats off to Keri and Andy, you two are exceptional people. Thank you again.read more
Shelby Gaylor
Shelby Gaylor
2017-08-09T00:23:27+0000
I absolutely loved my stay at the Parker! I moved to Rochester and needed a short term place until my house was ready,... and the Parker was so flexible with what I needed. I work at St. Mary's and only had a short walk to get to the shuttle every morning. I felt very safe, loved the charm and decor, and always felt at home. Kari and Andy (the owners) really go above and beyond to make sure everyone is comfortable, they are so kind and friendly if you need anything, and they know all the renters by name. If you need a short (or longer) place to stay in Rochester, I would highly recommend. So much better and cheaper than staying in a hotel!read more
Areeba Siddiqui
Areeba Siddiqui
2017-08-08T22:10:38+0000
Kari has been an exceptionally wonderful host - i was in quite a fix looking for a place in Rochester and she adjusted... me on literally a day's notice and went out of her way to make sure I was accommodated comfortably. I couldn't be thankful enough! Says volumes about their wonderful work ethic! The Parker is within walking distance of many grocery stores - including ethnic stores - and a very good affordable option for anyone working at Mayo Clinic (Methodist or a few min walk to the shuttle to St Marys). Staying here for a month myself and I easily commute via shuttle to and from St Mary's everyday. As far as the quality of the room itself goes; even though people have qualms about basement units, I have to say my unit is exceptionally comfortable. It has a comfortably high ceiling and is well-lit, not claustrophobic at all. Plus, all facilities are within reach. All in all, this has been a lovely stay! Kudos to these guys!read more
Zach Riesberg
Zach Riesberg
2017-08-04T12:31:25+0000
Greg Harris
Greg Harris
2017-06-24T21:54:00+0000
This is a very well maintained property. But more important the Managers go out of their way to make each tenant feel... like they are important and part of a family. I don't know how they can remember each tenants name, even with the high turnover due to the nature of their tenants.read more
Tim Breider
Tim Breider
2017-06-24T15:58:32+0000
I have lived at The Parker for about 4 months and I have very much enjoyed the experience. From the beginning I was... impressed by how fast the process was from first tour to my lease and by the flexibility they allowed in the development of my lease. It is definitely a different situation than I was used due to the offsite parking and shared kitchen, but they were easily adapted to and not really an inconvenience. Overall I have loved my time living here for the location, facility and price and would recommend it to anyone needing short term living in Rochester.read more
Kristen White
Kristen White
2017-06-22T21:58:38+0000
The location is downtown and very convenient! The landlords are amazing, thoughtful, and really outgoing too. On top... of it all, it's a family-owned business! Especially if you are looking for short-term/affordable housing, you won't find anywhere better.read more
Jacob A. Harris
Jacob A. Harris
2017-06-22T04:04:43+0000
I started my stay at the Parker in late May. I was looking for a place to stay during my internship in Rochester, and... didn't want to go through the hassle of bring my entire life with me, including signing up for utilities and moving furniture, for my 6 months here. Although it is a very different lifestyle not having a kitchen in my room, the units are well equipped and are an excellent choice for those needing a place to stay for a short or even long period of time. I plan on staying here at the Parker for the full term of my internship and hope that this review might help others coming to Rochester in the future, trying to decide whether this sort living situation would be a good fit for them.read more
Anjali Thota
Anjali Thota
2017-06-22T03:32:44+0000
Andy and Kari are seriously the BEST. They are so accommodating and really make sure that you have everything you need.... The communal kitchen is always so clean and Kari and Andy leave snacks for the residents! I was only here for a 6 week stay but the rent is affordable and the location is perfect, especially if you are working at Mayo!read more
Gautam Ramesh
Gautam Ramesh
2017-06-21T18:18:32+0000
Basic, straightforward accommodation, with a TV, microwave, fridge, and bathroom in-room. One community kitchen... downstairs for the building.read more
Lauren Nicole
Lauren Nicole
2017-06-21T17:31:49+0000
I commute to work, so when I'm scheduled for three or more days in a row or on call I stay here! It's affordable and... convenient! Even with the construction going on they try to be accommodating as possible.read more
Anna Annecca
Anna Annecca
2017-06-21T17:13:16+0000
I am living in Rochester for a 3 month clinical rotation and the Parker has been perfect. The rooms are clean,... furnished and perfect for short stays. They have also been incredibly accommodating with my move in! Additionally paying rent online is an absolute godsend for busy days. The kitchen has been great to cook in after a long day and there is always someone friendly to meet. I feel safe and very comfortable living here!read more
Megan LeBlanc Bercier
Megan LeBlanc Bercier
2017-06-21T17:08:40+0000
The Parker is a great place for short-term housing with a friendly and safe atmosphere! The owners are always willing... to go above and beyond for each and every resident! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for a short-term stay in Rochester, MN!read more
Thanh Nguyen
Thanh Nguyen
2017-06-21T16:45:34+0000
The Parker is a perfect choice for visiting medical students or patients since it is walking distance from the Mayo... Clinic. The price is very reasonable and affordable compared to other places downtown, and the service I received was excellent. Kari and her partner are very prompt at receiving maintenance requests. The kitchen is fully furnished and is always kept clean. The only thing that might be annoying during the stay at the Parker this time is there is construction going on everyday right next to the building. But if you work during business hours then the night in the room is relatively quiet.read more
Fabiano Peres
Fabiano Peres
2017-06-19T22:56:44+0000
The Parker is a great cost/benefits. Is clean, organize and the proprietaries are very attentive to help if you need.... It have a good structure to receive the renters, beyond of be close to downtown, what facilitates the life of those who have just arrived.read more
Salvatore Poddi
Salvatore Poddi
2017-06-13T00:14:11+0000
I stayed at the Parker for about 8 months. Great position (just downtown), great facilities, affordable room lease. I... had no troubles at all. Kari and Andy are very kind and always available. It is definitely the best solution for short- and mid-term in Rochester. Strongly recommended!read more
Benjamin T Scholz
Benjamin T Scholz
2017-06-11T19:02:42+0000
The Parker is a lovely apartment complex right next to the downtown area. The rooms a furnished with everything you... need and are very homey. The enviroment at the parker is wonderful since you meet lots of interesting people in the community kitchen. The owners are very good at responding to emails even later at night, its very clear they are invested in this property. Overall its a great place to live.read more
Matthew Schleusner
Matthew Schleusner
2017-06-06T19:54:25+0000
Fantastic short term housing, would recommend! The facility has everything and anything you could need and if not... management is there to help. Kari and Andy take pride in their clients and are very quick to respond with questions/concerns. All utilities are tied in with rent making it that much easier for short term stays. It doesn't get much better than The Parker!read more
Nicole Burns
Nicole Burns
2017-05-30T00:31:01+0000
The Parker was an excellent living situation and solution! I was new to Rochester and I needed a short-term place (3... months) to live. I found The Parker through the internet and the price per month for short-term living is unmatched as well as the wonderful renovations. It is in such a great location, quiet, safe, the rooms are well furnished with private baths, so you truly just need bedding and towels, and the kitchen is fully stocked and always kept very clean. The owners are also incredibly attentive and quick to respond to any issues or problems that arise! I would recommend The Parker to any patient, resident, visitor, etc.!read more
Jillian Kaniss
Jillian Kaniss
2017-05-28T05:25:53+0000
As someone who needed to move to Rochester fairly quickly, there weren't a lot of options for housing that I could... afford, let alone get into on such short notice. I stumbled upon The Parker and I'm glad I did. The month to month leases are incredibly affordable and the building offers just what you need: proximity to downtown/Mayo, cleanliness, and hospitable neighbors. Overall, The Parker exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be more thankful of Kari and Andy's hospitality. Such friendly owners. You'd be hard pressed to find another place like it.read more
Robert Gillio
Robert Gillio
2017-05-27T05:21:56+0000
As a Visiting Clinician at the Mayo Clinic, all I needed was a place to sleep, cook, and study. I looked at standard... hotel rooms for a 2 month stay and the rates added up to several thousand dollars. I looked at apartments in Rochester and they are limited and there is little you can get for less than $1000 a month, or twice that to be able to walk to the Clinic and the hospitals. I found the Parker on a local Rochester apartment site, and took a chance. It was a great decision. I got their smallest room for about $650 a month, and with the savings, had my food and entertainment paid for. It is a simple walk to the Clinic and Methodist and the shuttle to St. Mary's. On nice days its 4minutes to the clinic and 15 to St Mary's. When it rains or snows, it is one block from the skyways so you never have more than a block outdoors. It is 100 feet from an ethnic grocery store with attached restaurant and 200 yards from the Civic Center and library and a 20 mile system of interconnected bike and walking trails and only 4-6 blocks to all the downtown bars and restaurants. The room is sparse and the furniture adequate with dorm fridge and microwave, comfortable bed, best hot water shower with great water pressure, and a new heating and cooling system. The building is freshly renovated, and spotless. A common commercial kitchen and social area gives ample freezer and fridge space and use of the stove. Some fantastic social encounters with interesting local, national, and international grad students, medical students, clinicians, and others occurs at times. The best part about the hotel/apartment building is that is has its owners on site daily with fruit or snacks, advice, assistance, and maintenance. While it is not a European architectural treasure, its owners involvement and presence and attention reminds me in a way of a deluxe boutique European hotel. They have invested heavily in this property and are committed to making this a great experience for their guests and also in improving the community. The only negatives was that I had to adjust to a small, college dorm size room instead of my usual Hampton Inn or similar away from home stay. We also had to walk an extra distance (2 blocks) due to some aggressive road construction in front of the hotel while we were there. For some, having a Salvation Army building nearby might be an issue but in my 6 weeks, I never felt unsafe or had any bad encounters. I would highly recommend this without reservation to the budget conscious traveller or student that needs to visit Mayo or Rochester for a month or more.read more
Marisa Johnson
Marisa Johnson
2017-05-05T22:32:37+0000
The Parker is an affordable, clean, safe, warm, and welcoming place to make a home away from home while in Rochester!... The complex has all you need and more and the owners, Kari and Andy, truly make it such a pleasant and easy stay. I would recommend The Parker to everyone, and wish this type of place was in more cities.read more
Jeffrey Watson
Jeffrey Watson
2017-04-22T00:35:45+0000
Enjoyed my stay here, reasonably priced with good amenities, Kari & Andy always helpful....truly genuine
Burak Ersoy
Burak Ersoy
2017-04-02T01:57:41+0000
I had a wonderful one-month-long stay at the Parker; Kari and Andy were really nice and helpful, my only wish being... that there were more 'Parkers' in each city that I travel to.read more
Laurens Janssens
Laurens Janssens
2017-03-18T17:26:09+0000
Good service, clean rooms, good location. Would recommend!
Jess McMaster
Jess McMaster
2017-03-03T05:32:15+0000
John Anderson
John Anderson
2017-03-02T11:50:43+0000
Tyler J. Aug
Tyler J. Aug
2017-03-01T04:13:19+0000
Excellent remodeling and upgrades! A new and convenient home away from home for anyone looking for a place to rent in... Rochester.read more
Caity Ann
Caity Ann
2017-03-01T02:59:18+0000
Shannon Wilhelm Amundson
Shannon Wilhelm Amundson
2017-02-28T23:29:48+0000
Beautifully renovated and a great location! Close to all the fun amenities downtown Rochester has to offer!
Adam Hoffman
Adam Hoffman
2017-02-28T22:08:11+0000
Rebecca Ashbeck
Rebecca Ashbeck
2017-02-28T21:13:30+0000
All the comforts of home right across the street from Mayo--very convenient! Management is flexible and very... accommodating.read more
Emily Peterson
Emily Peterson
2017-02-28T18:56:37+0000
Inviting and well renovated. Easy to work with and friendly management.
Melissa McManimon Burnett
Melissa McManimon Burnett
2017-02-28T14:14:43+0000
The Parker is a beautiful, safe, quiet home away from home. The location is extremely convenient for anyone visiting... the clinic.read more
Next Reviews

Google 

Emily Ducaji
Emily Ducaji
02:48 20 Oct 19
I had such an amazing time during my stay in Rochester, and... I have the wonderful staff at the Parker to thank for most of it. The Parker was very homey and community oriented which helped me to make new friends. The room I stayed in was fantastic- clean, modern, and spacious for being in the heart of downtown. My only complaint was that I had to leave! I truly hope that I will have the pleasure of returning someday.read more
Macy Busche
Macy Busche
01:26 16 Oct 19
Out of all the places that I have lived in Rochester, the... Parker is by far the best! It is not only located within walking distance of everything downtown, the overall atmosphere is one that you truly cannot get anywhere else! Living here has provided me with a sense of community, as well as provided me with the safety and security I desired while living on my own. I was highly impressed by the cleanliness of the entire building and the flexibility that I was permitted through a short-term lease. I cannot speak more highly of Kari, Jared, and Andy! They have always been very responsive to my questions and concerns and are very kind- they were always the first people to wish me a “good morning”. It is very apparent that they truly care about their tenant’s experiences and are willing to help accommodate you in whatever way they can. Please consider living here if you have the chance, you will not be disappointed!!read more
Ramon Vilela
Ramon Vilela
23:45 14 Oct 19
Is it possible to find a home in Rochester? Oh YES!! I was... absolutely alone when I got to Minnesota. As an International Medical Student, I had nothing to trust but the people around me. I needed a calm place to stay with a close distance from Mayo Clinic, and there was The Parker. At the Parker, the Staff was amazing since the very beginning. I always had good times at the perfect-state-of-art shared kitchen they have there. The people, the security systems, and the amenities available make it easier to enjoy being outside your hometown and even outside your country. 5 stars. totally recommended.read more
Donna Xia
Donna Xia
19:45 14 Oct 19
The Parker is a wonderful gem in Rochester, MN. I stayed... here for a summer internship and have only fond memories. This place is extremely conveniently located; I was able to pleasantly walk to and from work every day. Everyone who works at The Parker is dedicated to ensuring you have a wonderful stay; they're only an email away if there is something wrong with your room or if you need anything. They're eager to help you get adjusted to Rochester and make you feel like you're part of the community. They are knowledgeable about local events and have amazing recommendations about where to eat and where to buy groceries. The communal kitchen is amazing and everyone is respectful of each other's space. All in all, a fabulous stay. If I am ever in Rochester again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here!read more
Jeffrey Derby
Jeffrey Derby
21:54 13 Oct 19
Truly one of the most memorable places I've ever lived at.... The staff is so hospitable. The building is well taken care of. I made a couple great friends whom I met there. So convenient to Mayo Clinic. I felt safe and at home. Fast Internet, cable, wonderful people, clean, 5 stars. I lived there about a year until I bought a house of my own.read more
Kavan Hess
Kavan Hess
17:05 10 Oct 19
The Parker is awesome! 10-10 would recommend staying here... if you are on a short visit or rotation at Mayo. The rooms are clean and just like their pictures and videos on their website. Private Bathroom and everything made it the perfect place to stay for me. I didn't use the kitchen since I was there such a short time and there are a dozen bars near by to eat at. About a 5 min walk from any of the main areas of Mayo, or closer depend on which side of campus you're going to.read more
Trevor Schwarz
Trevor Schwarz
14:38 10 Oct 19
I stayed with The Parker for about 9 months while I went to... school in downtown Rochester and everything about my experience was fantastic! The building is newly renovated and perfect for those who are looking for a month to month lease option. The community kitchen is a great way to meet other people if you are out of town or just looking to make some new friends. The owners are local and are willing to go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. I really can't say enough good things! Please check them out if you are searching for affordable housing that is very close to downtown and Mayo Clinic, you won't be disappointed.read more
Nichole Vasquez
Nichole Vasquez
21:46 09 Oct 19
I moved to the Parker for a short term stay in Rochester,... MN while completing a clinical rotation at Mayo Clinic. The Parker is an ideal location for anyone needing a short term stay for Mayo Clinic, or any other Rochester/Minnesota fun! 🙂 (It is a short walk away from Methodist/main campus, also very accessible to the SkyWalk for those winter days!) Being that I was only going to be here for a few months, it was hard to find an accommodation for a short term lease as well as a place that was ideally fully furnished! Parker provides both of those things, apartment style living that comes fully furnished. There is also an add on for linens, which I chose to do as I did not want to get bedding/towels/etc for a short term stay. The people here are also so warm and friendly - it has been a great experience! 10/10 would recommend! 🙂read more
Deb Priest
Deb Priest
03:33 09 Oct 19
The property management is amazing! They are on site all of... the time, and do an amazing job of making sure that everything runs Smoothly. It has been a great opportunity for us to meet many people from all over the world. The residents here quickly become like family after spending time in our wonderful community kitchen and other areas, such as the study room. The location is also fantastic. The Parker is right in the middle of all that Rochester has to offer. The management has also acquired some other older buildings in Rochester and Renovated them. I would definitely recommend checking out any of their properties, you definitely won’t be disappointed! We had a very short period of time to find a place, and Kari welcomed us in, And that was over two years ago. We’ve called the Parker home ever since. Stop on by and check it out for yourself!read more
Sharon Bhorkar
Sharon Bhorkar
15:53 06 Oct 19
Our 3 month stay at Parker was very comfortable, the place... is very conveniently located from downtown with basic amenities within walking distance. Our room was comfortable and clean. The building is securely locked and monitored 24/7. The community kitchen is well equipped with utensils and gadgets to easily cook a 3 course meal( if you have the time).The corridors lined with encouraging, humorous quotes along with very friendly inmates adds to the general jovial atmosphere of the place. Kari, Andy and Jared ensure the place is well maintained and they are very kind , helpful, approachable people to interact with, should you need any help/ information. In short should we visit Rochester again, I hope they have a room available for us!!read more
Irmak Simsek
Irmak Simsek
07:30 01 Feb 19
I had a pleasant 4 months stay at Parker. The room was cosy... and the bathroom was well-kept. Its kitchen was being cleaned every day, it had a lot of useful supplies and a coffee maker. Kari and Jared were always very considerate. Thank you for the great stay!read more
Alyssa Gee
Alyssa Gee
03:29 31 Dec 18
I stayed at The Parker during my 3 month rotation at the... Mayo Clinic. The building owner and management staff are very accommodating and pleasant to work with. I appreciated that they greeted me by name each time we met up in the building, even though I was a very short term resident, and that they provided a pro-rated rent for the first and last months of my stay (I was not there for the full 30 days of those months). I loved the convenience of walking just a few minutes to get to the clinic or downtown for dinner. Laundry is also conveniently located right in the building. The Parker provides a secure and comfortable place to live, with key fob entry, newly renovated building, and very clean units. As a student and new to the city, I could not have been happier with my choice to stay at The Parker.read more
Andrew Lingard
Andrew Lingard
19:14 22 Dec 18
Stayed for a month, it was perfect for me with a... comfortable bed and great amenities. They supply you with a lot of the basics which is great if you’re flying there so you don’t have to worry about carrying them or buying them. The staff and other occupants are very welcoming and easy to talk to.read more
Carola Huber
Carola Huber
16:00 22 Dec 18
I stayed 3 months at The Parker. They have beautiful rooms... equipped with everything you need for everyday life. It is the perfect location for people working at Mayo, because it is located in the direct neighborhood. Kari, Andy, and Jared are super warm, friendly and helpful. All in all a great stay 🙂read more
Felicia
Felicia
16:48 28 Nov 18
I loved living here! The kitchen and hallways are always... really clean, and it's a great way to meet people. It's so convenient to be close to downtown. The owners & staff are always very helpful and engaged in the building (working on projects to improve the place.) There is a fair bit of construction around it, and it can get noisy, but I imagine as time goes on things will settle back down. I would definitely recommend it here at the Parker!read more
Amanda Swartz
Amanda Swartz
23:03 27 Nov 18
I lived at The Parker during my 3 month rotation at... Methodist Hospital and it was a great living option! Just a short, safe walk to the main Mayo campus, and you can easily access the skyway system and walk indoors during the winter weather to get to the campus. It was great having the necessary furniture provided, and the kitchen is fully stocked with a variety of appliances and cooking utensils and was very well kept. While there is limited on-site parking, the off-site lot is only a short walk down the block. Kari and Jared were very friendly and helpful and clearly care about their residents.read more
Edwin Liu
Edwin Liu
19:16 20 Oct 18
I could not have found a better housing option for my 1... month rotation at Mayo Clinic. Kari and Jared were always accessible and responsive, although I really didn't run into any major issues while living here. It is about a 4 minute walk to Methodist Hospital and around 10 minutes to the shuttle pickup spot to go to St Mary's. The room was filled with awesome amenities including cable TV, mini fridge, and microwave, and I enjoyed having my own private bathroom. The kitchen is very clean and other residents are very respectable about sharing cooking and shelving space. You will meet people from all over the world while staying here which is a huge plus if you to learn about other's cultures and career interests. Would definitely stay here again if I were in Rochester for a long period of time!read more
Tony Huang
Tony Huang
19:40 19 Oct 18
Simply wonderful - I stayed at the Parker for almost a... year. It has been a great experience. Kari, Andy, Jared keep the place very clean and tidy. They are very friendly and always happy to help the residents. I would highly recommend anyone new to Rochester to stay at the Parker. It is very affordable, safe, and convenient, which was perfect for someone like me who was new to Rochester.read more
Cheyenne Palmer
Cheyenne Palmer
20:46 13 Sep 18
The Parker is a great place to stay, especially if you're... staying for a short time period. The location is perfect if you need to get to Mayo or just downtown in general. I never needed a car because the walk is so short. The building is locked 24/7 so you always feel safe. The community kitchen is very convenient because you don't need to bring anything to cook with. I highly recommend this place!read more
See All Reviews